Monday, June 22, 2015

Down week! Yay

A great weekend was had by all. Friday, my off day, I ended up going clay pigeon shooting and walked a ton. It was a lot of fun. Sunday I ran/walked for 60 minutes. It went really well on Sunday and was very happy.

Time: 60 minutes
Distance: 3.705
Movie: Sharpes Eagle

I also wrote a plan of training over the weekend so I can be a bit more organized on training and hopefully not break anything. Monday went awesome, only a 30 minute walk which was awesome.

Time: 30 minutes
Distance: just over 2 miles.
Movie: Sharpes Company

I have been worrying on a balanced diet using myfitnesspal. My protein is low so we are working on pushing that up. Ive been around 80g a day and need about 130 so I have asked my Aunt Janet and got some ideas from Kathleen. 105 today. I hope this helps with the weight loss and hunger.

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Walk it out

I walked for 50 mins tonight. Not too bad but I was a bit down today. My shoulder still hurts which cant help and Apria still cant get it together. HR was a bit up (110) but Ill take it.

Distance: 2.5
Time: 50 mins

Movie: Sharpes Rifles

3mile mark passed

A mixed day of success and failure. I woke up not being able to move as I had blown something in my shoulder. I got that pain under control. Its Breakfast burrito day at work on a Wednesday and I was planning on having 1, maybe 2. I love those things. Anyway I checked the calorie count on myFitnesspal and decided against it. The market at work has some breakfast serial and milk so I bought something there instead, it was free as the allow you a certain amount a month. I was skeptical of this at first as I used to get free soda but now I like it as I don't run out of money in a week drinking soda.

I digress. A healthier breakfast but then a call to go to Chipotle for lunch. Total fail. I blew 1300 calories. I did manage to balance it out with a healthy dinner made by Kathleen.

For the run I decided to add a 10 minute walk to help burn off calories. That meant I went by 3 miles! So not a bad week. Monday passed 2.5 and Wednesday passed 3! Love it.

Distance:3.1
Time: 50 minutes

Movie: Mockingbird catching fire part I.

Monday, June 15, 2015

Much better

First off, what was I on yesterday? I was going to delete the post but I think it reflects how dark this process can be and yesterday was a dark day. Today was a lot better. Im looking forward to weigh in tomorrow morning. Must remember to weigh myself!

Ive increased my work out intensity a little and my heart rate didnt max out this week. I must have been stressed or tired last week. I have been running/walking 200 on and off but Ive add 600 in the middle to each mile. I plan to increae the intensity for another week and then drop off for a week recovery.

Distance: 2.604
Time: 40 minutes

Movie: end of Starship troopers 3.


Sunday, June 14, 2015

Tough weekend

Its been a tough weekend. I didn't need to run on Saturday as we had Footy with the kids. The afternoon was a beer fest where I didn't drink as I was the DD. but walked around a lot and so I got a lot of steps in. There was no parking so I came up with the devious plan to park a mile away and then bike in, it worked well. I managed to keep calories down.

Tough day at home on Sunday. I never managed any of my goals and felt limited and unable to do anything I wanted without permission. I started a task but was immediately told I was in the way so whats the point really? I don't know if whats going on is just me being exhausted, lack of calories or things are just tough at home. I never ran as I am down and cant be bothered doing anything now.

I just dont know whats going on anymore.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Good run/walk

I was able to get a run in today. I did reps again today 200 run - 200 walk, My HR kept going up to 160 when I started running and then dropped to about 145. Walk HR was 120. My legs were like lead today though. I hope it gets better in the next run.

Distance:2.45
Time: 40 minutes

Movie: Starship troopers.

Weigh ins suck

Well its Tuesday and its weigh in day. Ive put on 2 pounds. I dont get it Ive cut down drastically one what I eat and I still put on weight. I havent been able ro walk/run for 4 days but surely that cant be it. I got sick last week and couldnt do much of anything. Last night was a very rare date night and so I did indulge last night and I think that maybe some of that is still in my body.

I will try and get back on the horse but I have no clue how I can do this. I am going to take some drastic action. No more Beer for the rest of the month, hopefully people will still hang out with me! Its mad I keep cutting back on food and thinking Im getting better at eating and then boom more weight on. The more I cut back the faster I put on weight. This just sucks. Ill be tracking Calories from Wednesday.

Im coming up on some big milestones. If I cant do this I will get my stomach made smaller. I really dont want to take that action as I see it as a very expensive way to do what I can do myself. However everyone seems to respect that you cant eat or drink when you do it but just thinks you are being weird if you havent done something drastic. Right I feel so alone in trying to lose this weight (What a lame thing to say). My 7 year old daughter is on the band wagon helping now. I hope I can turn this around. Regardless of what people think of this paragraph its how I feel and when I finally hit 220 I can look back honestly and see what I felt back then.